Error, group does not exist! Check your syntax! (ID: 21)

Dean Charlene Teters to receive 2017 Women’s Caucus for Art Lifetime Achievement Award

SANTA FE, N. M. –– IAIA Academic Dean Charlene Teters (Spokane) has been selected to receive the 2017 Women’s Caucus for Art Lifetime Achievement Award (WCA LTA). She will be honored along with Mary Schmidt Campbell, Audrey Flack, and Martha Rosler on Saturday, February 18, 2017, at the New York Institute of Technology (NYIT). The ceremony is free and open to the public.

The WCA LTA Awards were first presented in 1979 in President Jimmy Carter’s Oval Office to a group of women which included famed Santa Fe artist Georgia O’Keeffe. The Awards were the first awards recognizing the contribution of women to the visual arts and their profound effect on society.

Today, the LTA Awards continue to honor the work, vision, and commitment of women in the visual arts. Recent honorees have represented a wide range of distinguished achievement individual arts professions.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.